The IHSAA announced the 13 senior student athletes who will be honored with the 2019 C. Eugene Cato Memorial Scholarship. Each individual will receive a $2,500 scholarship and will be recognized on Friday May 10 at an awards banquet. To qualify for the scholarship, student-athletes must be a senior, win a varsity letter in an IHSAA sanctioned sport, maintain a GPA of at least a 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, have no violations of the school’s athletic code of conduct, have not been ejected during any IHSAA event and verify that they made a commitment to remain substance free throughout high school.

This year’s winners are:

Alyssa Brinkman – Milan
Josh Clemons – Hebron
Sierra Ford – Eastern Greene
Nicholas Grieser – New Castle
Elijah Hales – Westview
Faye Jessup – Brownsburg
Emmah Keller – Martinsville
Emily Leak – Beech Grove
Tavehon McGarry – FW Dwenger
Elise Miller – Franklin Central
Eliza Mount – Scottsburg
Jaxon Plant – North Montgomery
Celia Robinson – Plymouth

Follow Region Sports

Follow by Email

Upcoming Broadcast Schedule

There are no upcoming events at this time.