Connect with us


FOOTBALL: Region 1 Indiana Football Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2019 Inductees into the Indiana Football Hall of Fame were announced recently and are listed below. There will be a banquet to honor the inductees on Sunday May 5 at Avalon Manor. Tickets to the banquet are $40 and can be purchased at Portage High School, Andrean High School and LaPorte High School For more info, contact Portage football coach Darren Rodriguez at and East Chicago supports can contact William J. Sojka at

2019 Region 1 Hall of Fame Inductees
Bob Bartolomeo – Player/Coach – Andrean
Lambert Lamberson – Player – LaPorte
Bob Mattix – Coach – Portage
Joseph Sullivan – Player – Andrean
Randy Tumblin – Player – Portage
George Stroia – Official
Stan Dobosz – Player – EC Roosevelt
Bill Holzbach – Player – EC Roosevelt
Frank Thomas – Player – EC Washington

More in Football